Parochial Church Council (PCC)

Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The PCC is a statutory body established, in co-operation with the Incumbent, to undertake the mission and organisation of the Church.   PCCs are recognised as charities and each PCC member is therefore a trustee.The Incumbent and the Churchwardens maintain the ownership of church property; the PCC is responsible for its care, maintenance and insurance and for all financial matters.   Membership of the PCC is drawn from the Church community and each member serves a three-year term.   Members are elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting, held in April each year.


Members of the PCC

Rev Dr Anne Heading – Chairman

Roy Parsonage – Vice Chairman

Miss Eleanor Gill - Treasurer

Mrs Ros Tomlinson - Churchwarden 

Mrs Sheila Hayton

Mrs Annette Thomas

David Heading

Trevor Weighell

Brian Walker 

Mrs Lesley Mathias 

Miss Ruth Smith - Secretary